Nominations sought for LMS Prizes 2016

Written by Web News Editor on . Posted in Latest call-outs to members

The London Mathematical Society welcomes nominations for the 2016 prizes, to recognise and celebrate achievements in and contributions to mathematics.

In 2016, the LMS Council expects to award:

  • The De Morgan Medal.
  • The Fröhlich Prize
  • The Senior Berwick Prize
  • The Whitehead Prizes
  • The Anne Bennett Prize

For full details and nomination forms, please visit the LMS website.

The LMS is keen to increase the number of nominations it receives and, in particular, the number of nominations for women, which are disproportionately low each year. The prize regulations refer to the concept of ‘academic age' - rather than date of birth - in order to take account more fully of broken career patterns. The Society is also keen to receive nominations from a wide spread of departments.

The closing date for nominations is Monday 25 January 2016.

London Mathematical Society

Join the RSS

Join the RSS

Become part of an organisation which works to advance statistics and support statisticians

Copyright 2019 Royal Statistical Society. All Rights Reserved.
12 Errol Street, London, EC1Y 8LX. UK registered charity in England and Wales. No.306096

Twitter Facebook YouTube RSS feed RSS feed RSS newsletter

We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies and Terms of Use.