2019 Annual General Meeting of the Statistics and Law Section

Written by Amaka Nwagbara on . Posted in Latest call-outs to members

The annual general meeting of the Statistics and Law Section of the Royal Statistical Society will take place on Friday 6 December 2019 at 1.45pm at the Bayes Centre, 47 Potterrow, Edinburgh EH8 9BT. The AGM will be followed by a talk on 'Decision-support in litigation' at 2pm. 

In accordance with the regulations of sections, the following are recommended by the section committee as members of the committee for the 2020 session:

Chair: Professor Jane Hutton
Vice chair: Professor Richard Goldberg
Secretary: Dr Amy Wilson
Meetings secretary: Dr Anjali Mazumder*

Dr Alex Biedermann
Professor Peter Green
Neil MacKenzie QC*
Professor Julia Mortera
Leigh-Ann Mulcahy QC
Professor Niamh Nic Daeid
Professor Lawrence Sherman*
Professor William Thompson*

* indicates new member
Unless alternative nominations are received by Amaka Nwagbara before 22 November, these persons will be declared elected at the annual general meeting.

Statistics and the Law section

Join the RSS

Join the RSS

Become part of an organisation which works to advance statistics and support statisticians

Copyright 2019 Royal Statistical Society. All Rights Reserved.
12 Errol Street, London, EC1Y 8LX. UK registered charity in England and Wales. No.306096

Twitter Facebook YouTube RSS feed RSS feed RSS newsletter

We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies and Terms of Use.