2019 Annual General Meeting of the Data Science Section

Written by Amaka Nwagbara on . Posted in Latest call-outs to members

The annual general meeting of the Data Science Section of the Royal Statistical Society will take place on Wednesday 29 January 2020 at 12.30pm at the Royal Statistical Society, 12 Errol Street, London EC1Y 8LX

In accordance with the regulations of sections, the following are recommended by the section committee as members of the committee for the 2020 session:

Chair: Martin Goodson
Vice chair: James Weatherall
Secretary: Trevor Duguid Farrant*
Meetings secretary: Richard Pugh

Janet Bastiman*
Adam Davison
Kate Land
Anjali Mazumder*
Giles Pavey
Magda Piatkowska
Alberto Polleri
Piers Stobbs
Kanishka Bhattacharya (co-opted)*
Danielle Belgrave (co-opted)*
Florian Ostman (co-opted)*

* indicates new member

Unless alternative nominations are received by This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. before 15 January, these persons will be declared elected at the annual general meeting.

Data Science Section

Join the RSS

Join the RSS

Become part of an organisation which works to advance statistics and support statisticians

Copyright 2019 Royal Statistical Society. All Rights Reserved.
12 Errol Street, London, EC1Y 8LX. UK registered charity in England and Wales. No.306096

Twitter Facebook YouTube RSS feed RSS feed RSS newsletter

We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies and Terms of Use.