2017 Annual General Meeting of the History of Statistics Section

Written by Amaka Nwagbara on . Posted in Latest call-outs to members

The annual general meeting of the History of Statistics Section will take place at the RSS on Friday 13 October 2017 at 11.30am.
In accordance with the regulations of the section, the following are recommended by the section committee as members of the committee for the 2018 session:
Chair: Eileen Magnello
Vice-Chair: John Aldrich
Secretary: Cecilia Lanata Briones
Meetings Secretary: Aura Popa
Committee members
Lisa Bud-Frierman
Mark Casson (co-opted)
Mingli Chen
Eleni Frangou
Lawrence Goldman (co-opted)
Mike Hughes
Alison Macfarlane
Sam Randalls (co-opted)
Peter Smith
Two vacancies
There are currently two vacancies on the committee which Fellows can apply for by contacting This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..
Unless alternative nominations are received by 29 September, these persons will be declared elected at the annual general meeting.

History of Statistics Study Group