2017 Annual General Meeting of the International Development Section

Written by Amaka Nwagbara on . Posted in Latest call-outs to members

The annual general meeting of the International Development Section will take place on Tuesday 31 October 2017 at 5.30pm. It will be held at the RSS before a meeting on ecological statistics in international development.
In accordance with the regulations of the section, the following are recommended by the section committee as members of the committee for the 2018 session:
Chair: Ian Plewis
Vice-chair: Graham Eele
Secretary: Phil Crook
Meetings secretary: Matthew Powell
Committee members
Paul Allin
Dougal Hutchison
Uma Kambhampati
Deana Leadbeter
Fiona Underwood
Jagdev Virdee
There are currently two vacancies on the committee which Fellows can apply for by contacting This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. by 17 October. 
Unless alternative nominations are received, these persons will be declared elected at the annual general meeting.


International Development Working Group (IDWG)