Council ballot results for 2017

The Council ballot has closed and the Society has chosen its new trustees from 2017.

The following members were declared elected:

  • Lucinda Billingham
  • Simon Briscoe
  • Arnoldo Frigessi
  • Claire Gormley
  • Lisa Hampson
  • Andy Sutherland
  • Phil Woodward

The election was held electronically through a service provided by the Electoral Reform Society. The total number of votes cast was 1,394 - a turnout of 23.9% - representing almost a quarter of the membership and a much higher proportion compared to last year.

Congratulations to those elected and all at the RSS look forward to working with the new Council members.

RSS Council

Join the RSS

Join the RSS

Become part of an organisation which works to advance statistics and support statisticians

Copyright 2019 Royal Statistical Society. All Rights Reserved.
12 Errol Street, London, EC1Y 8LX. UK registered charity in England and Wales. No.306096

Twitter Facebook YouTube RSS feed RSS feed RSS newsletter

We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies and Terms of Use.