Council ballot results for 2016

Written by Web News Editor on . Posted in News

The Council ballot has closed and the Society has chosen its new trustees from 2016.

The following members were declared elected:

  • Professor Giuliana Battisti
  • Ms Alison Cousley
  • Mr Apostolos Fakis
  • Dr Malcolm Hall
  • Dr Jennifer Lannon
  • Professor Guy Nason

The election was held electronically through a service provided by the Electoral Reform Society, and a total of 1008 votes were cast, representing a turn-out of 17.5 per cent.

RSS Council

Join the RSS

Join the RSS

Become part of an organisation which works to advance statistics and support statisticians

Copyright 2019 Royal Statistical Society. All Rights Reserved.
12 Errol Street, London, EC1Y 8LX. UK registered charity in England and Wales. No.306096

Twitter Facebook YouTube RSS feed RSS feed RSS newsletter

We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies and Terms of Use.