Society announces members of new Education Committee

Written by Web News Editor on . Posted in News

The Royal Statistical Society's newly formed Education Committee has now confirmed its membership and is soon to hold its inaugural meeting on 2 December.

The Education Committee now includes the following individuals:

  • Bill Browne, Bristol University,
  • Chris du Feu, freelance
  • Jamie Sergeant, University of Manchester
  • Laura Bonnett, University of Liverpool
  • Margaret MacDougall, University of Edinburgh
  • Meena Kotecha, LSE
  • Neil Sheldon, RSS vice president for Education and Statistical Literacy (chair, ex officio)
  • Neville Davies, Plymouth University
  • Nigel Walkey, consultant
  • Roeland Beerten, RSS, director of professional and public affairs (ex officio)
  • Scott Keir, RSS, head of education and statistical literacy (ex officio)
  • Simon White, MRC Biostatistics Unit
  • Stella Dudzic, MEI
  • Tanya McCormack, Department for Education
  • Thomas King, Newcastle University

Headed up by Neil Sheldon, RSS vice president of education and statistical literacy, there are now three committees involved in delivering the Society's strategic goal of improving education and statistical literacy: the getstats board, the Education Policy Advisory Group and the Education Committee.

For more information about the work of the above committees or about the Society's work in education in general, please contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Join the RSS

Join the RSS

Become part of an organisation which works to advance statistics and support statisticians

Copyright 2019 Royal Statistical Society. All Rights Reserved.
12 Errol Street, London, EC1Y 8LX. UK registered charity in England and Wales. No.306096

Twitter Facebook YouTube RSS feed RSS feed RSS newsletter

We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies and Terms of Use.