Result of 2015 RSS Council ballot

Written by Web News Editor on . Posted in News

The Council ballot has closed and the Society has chosen its new trustees from 2015, and the following members were declared elected:

  • Dr Daniela De Angelis
  • Professor Sandra Eldridge
  • Professor Gareth Roberts
  • Dr Jen Rogers
  • Dr James Tucker

The new Council members will take up their post from January for four years. Details of the seven nominees put forward for the vote are listed here.

The election was held electronically again this year, through a service provided by the Electoral Reform Society, and a total of 1176 votes were cast, representing a turn-out of 18 per cent.


RSS Council

Join the RSS

Join the RSS

Become part of an organisation which works to advance statistics and support statisticians

Copyright 2019 Royal Statistical Society. All Rights Reserved.
12 Errol Street, London, EC1Y 8LX. UK registered charity in England and Wales. No.306096

Twitter Facebook YouTube RSS feed RSS feed RSS newsletter

We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies and Terms of Use.