RSS Council ballot results for 2018

Written by Web News Editor on . Posted in News

The Council ballot has now ended and the following candidates were elected to Council to start on 1 January 2018:

Christl Donnelly
Ruth King
Mark Briers
Emma McCoy
Simon White
Sharon Witherspoon
Blaise Egan

The turnout was 20.8%. Total valid votes cast was 1,199 out of 5,761 eligible voters. Last year’s figures were 1,394 votes out of 5,821 eligible.

The new council members will begin their tenureship from 1st January 2018.

Read about the new council members in our previous announcement about the nominations.

RSS Council

Join the RSS

Join the RSS

Become part of an organisation which works to advance statistics and support statisticians

Copyright 2019 Royal Statistical Society. All Rights Reserved.
12 Errol Street, London, EC1Y 8LX. UK registered charity in England and Wales. No.306096

Twitter Facebook YouTube RSS feed RSS feed RSS newsletter

We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies and Terms of Use.