RSS Council ballot results for 2018

Written by Web News Editor on . Posted in News

The Council ballot has now ended and the following candidates were elected to Council to start on 1 January 2018:

Christl Donnelly
Ruth King
Mark Briers
Emma McCoy
Simon White
Sharon Witherspoon
Blaise Egan

The turnout was 20.8%. Total valid votes cast was 1,199 out of 5,761 eligible voters. Last year’s figures were 1,394 votes out of 5,821 eligible.

The new council members will begin their tenureship from 1st January 2018.

Read about the new council members in our previous announcement about the nominations.

RSS Council