Statistical Excellence in the Pharmaceutical Industry Award launched 

Written by Web News Editor on . Posted in News

Nominations are being sought for the 2020 Award for Statistical Excellence in the Pharmaceutical Industry, jointly run by the Royal Statistical Society and Statisticians in the Pharmaceutical Industry (PSI). The award celebrates successful application of existing/innovative statistical practices in the pharmaceutical industry.

Nominees can be based anywhere in the world and do not need to be a member of PSI or the RSS. The award will be presented at the Annual PSI Conference which will be held in Barcelona 7-10 June 2020.  

Last year’s winners were Mike Smith (Pfizer) for his work on ‘Excellence in research around population modelling in drug development’ and Dr Graeme Archer & Jacquie Christie (GSK) for ‘Quantitative Decision-Making for clinical development’.

Previous award winners are Simon Bate of GSK and Mouna Akacha of Novartis (2018), Michael O’Kelly of Quintiles (2017), Richard Nixon of Novartis (2016), Katrina Gore of Pfizer and Nicky Best at GSK (2015), Craig Mallinckrodt of Eli Lilly (2014), Björn Bornkamp of Novartis (2013), Harry Southworth of AstraZeneca (2012), and Phil Woodward of Pfizer (2011).

You can read more and download a nomination form on our website.

Nominations can be made until midnight on Monday 13 April 2020.

Statisticians in the Pharmaceutical Industry Ltd (PSI)

Join the RSS

Join the RSS

Become part of an organisation which works to advance statistics and support statisticians

Copyright 2019 Royal Statistical Society. All Rights Reserved.
12 Errol Street, London, EC1Y 8LX. UK registered charity in England and Wales. No.306096

Twitter Facebook YouTube RSS feed RSS feed RSS newsletter

We use cookies to understand how you use our site and to improve your experience. By continuing to use our site, you accept our use of cookies and Terms of Use.